saditycents











{July 8, 2011}   Happy Birthday… You Just Saved!

This post was written a few days ago, but I lost my phone and thus could not post it until now.

July 6, 2011 – Happy Birthday Sis!

Hey All,

Today is my sister’s birthday. So I thought this would be a good time to talk about the best time of year for deals and steals, your birthday month. Countless restaurants and stores ask for your email. As discussed in a previous post, while the ads can get annoying the discounts are sometimes worth the inconvenience. For instance, during the month of my birthday I ate free at Bravo Italian Cucina, Mongolian Grill, First Watch (an incredible breakfast spot, known only in the Midwest), also a local Thai-fusion restaurant provided me with a free dinner as well. I received a free bikini wax (a Groupon from a friend), and discounted products from Aveda. There are deals and steals if you search them out. Not every ad is a deal. Express sent me a 10% off coupon, but only if I use it on their credit card which averages a rate of 14.99% -24.99%. To me that is not worth the discount. So read the fine print carefully, but take advantage of the deals.

In addition, a local spa was opening so I received 40% off of my first service, which meant solar gel manicure and hot towel pedicure for $25. Happy Birthday to me! The trick sign up for deals at restaurants and stores, you can always unsubscribe. Remember the three date rule.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
