saditycents











{July 7, 2014}   Change of Scenery

In an effort to hit my fitness goals without thinking too hard on them (as my mind is the greatest barrier to my success), I am trying to make running more enjoyable. It was great having a running partner for a month and even though he is back overseas we compare our runs and distance in a friendly challenge. I am the type of person who needs new stimulus constantly and I like exploring as well. So my new challenge is to run every park in my city. I think this is a fun challenge and the catalyst for me to begin blogging again.

The other day I did Wright Park. It’s a fairly short loop and yesterday was an off day. So I did .9 miles. I hadn’t decided on the challenge at the time otherwise, I would have done more. I just happened to be there and did a quick lap. I also didn’t take a picture, so I had to borrow one from the city’s website. However, now that the challenge is fully formed. I will put greater effort into my runs and my pictures. Next stop Wapato Park!

wrightparkstatueeshistoric_s

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

et cetera
