saditycents











{July 8, 2014}   Measurements

I have had my ups and downs when it comes to weight loss, who hasn’t. I am working hard not to focus on the number on the scale as that is consistently disappointing. Instead I focus on my measurements. Though progress is slow, it is being made, I try to focus on that when I am feeling discouraged. Since I started regular exercise last September (2013) I have lost 6 inches in my waist, 3 inches in my hips, 2.5 inches in my bust, and 5% body fat. Now mind you even with that progress I have gained and loss at a dress size at least two or three times. The nice thing about measurements versus weight though is that even with fluctuating weight I can see my body shaping up as I get in shape and the measurements are gratifying evidence of that. Hopefully now that I have stepped up my efforts even more there will be less fluctuation and consistent loss.

 

July 08, 2014

Neck: 0 – change

Bust: 0 – change

Upper Waist: 0 – change

Navel:  -1.25″

Hips:  -1″

Body Fat: -2.71%

 

Not amazing results, but at least I’m headed in the right direction. Right now I am using the Army Body Fat Calculator, but does anyone have a more accurate body fat calculator? Depending on the website my body fat percentage can vary up to 10%!

Leave a Reply

et cetera
