saditycents











{July 10, 2014}   Wapato Park

Wapato Park: This particular park is very familiar to me, as I have run it several times and grew up having picnics and barbeques here. I think it’s good to start with the familiar. I love this park because the track circles the “lake” which is really a large pond. But the flowers, trees and birds make for a very beautiful run. On a sunny day, like today though, the people, their little people (children), and pets (really the pet poop the people didn’t clean up) can cause some frustration. It was extremely crowded today, which slowed down the running pace, but that is to be expected on a sunny day like today.

Park Logistics: One lap is .9 miles.

My Run: I ran 5.68 miles today and burned 658 calories doing my run/ walk intervals.

Next stop: Wapato Hills Park.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
