saditycents











{July 11, 2014}   Wapato Hills Park

Wapato Hills Park: I have run at this park for several years and I just realized it had a name. Its less of a park and more of a playground with a walking path around it. I run it for convenience sake, but I am not a fan of the short trail. However, my run today was actually a bit of a triumph. This time I did shorter intervals of walking and running and I actually shaved almost 3 minutes off per mile! So maybe I’m on to something. I also hit a milestone; I am one-quarter of the way done with my goal of 50 miles this month. In the first week of July I ran 14 miles, pretty good considering that before I had my jump start with my running buddy last month I was lucky to run 14 miles in a month.

Park Logistics: Supposedly the path is .25 miles around, but my runkeeper app says its closer to .3 miles around.

My Run: Today I ran 2.64 miles and ironically burned 264 calories.

Next stop: Vassault Park.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
