saditycents











{July 14, 2014}   New Goal!

I’ve added a new goal to my list of fitness goals. While I have new goals for each month I think I would like an ultimate goal, beyond weight loss. I like being able to focus on something other than the scale, sort of a red herring that actually achieves the desired results.

According to my runkeeper app I have burned a total of 52,645 calories since downloading the app in February 2013 (About 3,000 calories a month, 775 a week)… Not a very impressive number. So to make up for that I have set a goal to reach a 100,000 calories burned by the end of the year. That’s 47,355 calories in 25 weeks. It’s really not an impossible goal as long as I stay consistent. That means I have to burn 1,894.2 calories each week to hit my goal. Difficult, but not impossible. I’m excited!

Leave a Reply

et cetera
