saditycents











{July 27, 2014}   Back in the Sadddle!

I had to go out of town for work this week. I was nervous because traveling always is a barrier to consistency in diet and exercise, but ironically it actually helped. The gym was two floors down so I stuck in a run before the conference started. Then driving back home, I was so tired, to the point I was getting nervous, so I stopped at a nature reserve my mom used to take me to. There I went for a rigorous walk. I just happened to have my arm weights in the car so I added them for good measure. I did three miles and it woke me right up for the rest of my road trip.

Great workout day for me, in the midst of traveling! Here’s  a picture of a rabbit that ran right in front of me at the reserve.

 

photo(1)

Leave a Reply

et cetera
