saditycents











{June 16, 2015}   Birthday Bash: All Week Long!

It’s my birthday ya’ll! What’s the best thing about a birthday? Presents! And why are presents amazing… because they’re free! Duh! Ok. So in keeping with the original theme of this blog (that I have never really stuck to) I thought I’d write about how I spend my birthday week. Since I am on a perpetual diet, I’m not going to lie, I eat my way through the week. Yep and I don’t feel bad. It’s my freebie, literally. See, I have become the queen of free birthday stuff. A good birthday year sees me receiving a free item everyday of the week leading up to my birthday. So I thought I’d share some of my favorite freebies with you. This is not a conclusive list, but an idea of my week so you can build your own based on the restaurants in your area. Also visit: http://www.allyou.com/free-on-birthday to get your list started.  I already had most of these through trial an error, but they gave me some great ideas. Also, I should note that this does not include all of the shopping discounts I utilize.

My Birthday Bash Week-Long Food Dash

Sunday: IHOP – Free Rootie Tootie combo. I don’t like all of the syrupy fruit so my Ihop let me switch with their nut n’ grain pancakes and they allowed me to choose turkey bacon at no additional charge. *Make sure you still tip the waitress. 🙂

Monday: Red Robin – Free gourmet burger and bottemless fries. Talk about yummy! I went with the Prime Chophouse. Yum, yum, yum, yum, yum… It wasn’t free, but I also had the Khalua Jamaican Shake… Heaven! If you want to maximize your experience dine-in. You’ll get the bottom-less fries, plus a free sundae with singing. LOL.

Tuesday: Krispy Kreme – Free donut and coffee to start your day off right. The Gym! Then free scoop from Baskin Robins.

Wednesday: Buffalo Wild Wings – Free snack size order of wings. I have no problem eating alone, so their dine-in policy doesn’t bother me, all though I think its designed to force you to bring paying friends. Oops. LOL.

Thursday: Dairy Queen – BOGO on a medium blizzard. I don’t typically like any of the promotions where I have to pay, but you can freeze one blizzard or give it away so I don’t think its a total loss.

Friday: Johnny’s Seafood (local restaurant) – Free desert. I love Johnny’s and I love their happy hour. This is one of the few places I’m willing to pay. I have however, gone in and ordered my free desert and never felt the pressure to buy anything. I like them because the deserts are huge and definitely meant for sharing so you don’t have to eat alone. This year I’ve added Duke’s Chowder House (another local restaurant nearby) so I’ll have a free dinner there followed by desert at Johnny’s. Yay!

Saturday: Denny’s – Free Grand Slam – They only honor the free grand slam on your actual birthday, so bring ID!

Sunday: Pacific Grill (local restaurant) – $25 certificate – I like this place because the happy hour is all day. So I will do a Sunday brunch with my mom. The prices are reasonable enough that I can get away with paying for both of us, minus drinks with the certificate.

Monday: BONUS – I received a gift card to a swanky reservation only speak easy called Maxwell’s. They technically don’t offer anything free on your birthday but its free to me!

Note: I have added a few local restaurants. I find they offer the best deals and I encourage you to look into local restaurants or chains in your area. I have done this in Chicago and Columbus, OH and it has worked out marvelously. When I was in Ohio (which considers itself the restaurant capitol of the Midwest, some say the US) I was able to go a two-week period of time where I ate at least once a day for free, no BOGO’s.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
