saditycents











{July 31, 2015}   July Fitness Challenge

RECAP

Because of the move I haven’t been keeping up with logging my fitness challenge. I am happy to say that though I have not blogged about it, I have been good about keeping up with it. This month I kept it light because I was adjusting to the daily heat and humidity of South Korea (can we say 90-degrees and humid, even in the rain!). However, because this was a walking base, I challenged myself to 10,000 steps a day or about 5 miles a day. I am happy to say that I have been able to hit my mark most days. I have missed a few days, but in the aggregate I’ve met my goal all except the third week in July, because we were moving into our new apartment so I stayed close to home. So basically, although I didn’t walk 5 miles everyday. By the end of most weeks I did hit at least 35 miles!

RESULTS

So far the results of my challenging myself are looking good. I need to step up running, but again the heat has limited my ability. In fact, I actually have been suffering from dehydration. Even with drinking a good deal of water, it’s still not enough in this heat. However, I have lost 4 inches in 4 weeks. So far so good.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
