saditycents











{August 5, 2016}   Food for Thought: Burnt Chicken

When you’ve been grilling as much as hubby and I these past few weeks, you’re bound to have a couple mishaps a.k.a burnt chicken. So what’s a girl to do? Well when life gives you burnt chicken, make chicken salad! Yep. Its time to put a new spin on my famous (among friends and family) chicken salad. I guess you could call this version Cajun Chicken salad. I added more savory flavors than sweet. This time I included some crushed red peppers and eliminated the pecans and fruit, except for the apples. I made tomato bowls to serve the chicken salad in by scooping out the middle of ripe tomatoes. Then I added additional salad onto the plate and topped it with some spicy guacamole. It was a great summer meal as always and wonderful way to avoid waste.

IMG_1305[1]

Leave a Reply

et cetera
