saditycents











{September 6, 2016}   The Lost Art of Gratitude 


I was on Facebook today and I had to just turn it off. Have you noticed how angry people are and how negative. I’m all for the political discourse I hope it makes people more informed. But I’m talking about highlighting the negative people of the world. Whether it’s a crazy ex, an aggravating co-worker , or a family member who can’t stay out of trouble; why broadcast it? And more importantly why give them that energy?

So today I wanted to highlight something awesome. When my husband and I moved to our new base we had more than a few struggles with receiving our household goods (by the way the drama is on going). We had no furniture for almost a month. Most important to me was we had no dining room table. We like to eat dinner together at a table. I mentioned this at a dance workout class I attend and another spouse overheard.  Immediately she offered up a card table she had, brought it over for me and came bearing cookies. It was such a sweet no strings attached action. She told me to return it whenever we got a table and I was so grateful. She probably will never fully know how much it meant to me. Anyway, in gratitude I didn’t just want to return her table so I bought a small gift. It’s not much but it has a theme. She’s a mom of 4 or 5 kids, so I made a mini relaxation kit. 

I still have some amazing organic tea unopened from Korea so I am giving her some of that , a yummy smelling candle, a cute cup, and this cute little tea kettle tea strainer. Once upon a time people did nice things for one another and highlighted the good in people. What are you grateful for? How have you tried to be a blessing to someone else?

Leave a Reply

et cetera
