saditycents











{June 28, 2017}   Sadity Baby: To Go or Not to Go

Ok so the title isn’t exactly proper English but you get the reference right?

This isn’t a long post I just figured I’d share my pregnant decision making process when deciding to go somewhere.  This literally was my thought pattern about five minutes ago. Maybe others can relate?

Responsible Me: Ok, you said you’d get up after your nap. So get up! You have to be there in half hour and you already said you were going. 

Pregnant Me: Yes but I’m pregnant I’m sure they will understand if I don’t show up. 

Responsible Me: Really do you want to be that person who uses the baby as an excuse? Be a person of you word and get up. 

Pregnant Me: Ok but I have to put on make up… Ugh… And real pants… Yuck!

Responsible Me: This is why you should go, you haven’t left the house in two days. You need to actually get dressed at some point this week.

Pregnant Me: This is true. Once I get there I’ll probably be happy I went. Ok. I’m getting up. 

Responsible Me: Good girl!

Pregnant Me: I’m going to the event. 

Responsible Me: That’s right!

Pregnant Me: But wait I have to find a bra that fits…

Responsible Me: We’re not going…

THE END

Leave a Reply

et cetera
