Five Week Healthy Behavior Challenge – Nutritionally Dense Foods

Image result for salad comedic

 

I like healthy food so this challenge wasn’t particularly hard, the hard part was cutting out the unhealthy food in between salads. LOL!

I did okay, this week, not great. Dr. Furhman preaches nutritionally dense salads and soups, which is great, but I think its too drastic of a change to stick. Plus, I have a family. Now my family, I am proud to say, eats relatively nutritiously. For example, salad at every dinner, water rather than juice, no eating late at night. Even my two year old likes salad. But for my little clan, it’s unrealistic to just do salads and soups. My husband and daughter love meat, and I won’t like I do to. However, every year I do the Daniel Fast, and I honestly think I could (and have) go longer than the 21 days. My husband on the other hand is convinced that too much salad makes him sick. LOL! I used to seriously laugh at this until I saw a Youtuber claim the same thing and now he is a “carnivore.” I don’t know enough about the carnivore lifestyle to comment, but I am not allowing an all meat diet in my house!

I am going back to the Keto diet. I have learned a lot more about the diet in the last few weeks and I think the abundance of meat is really practiced by people who engage in  “lazy” keto. Now I’m not slinging around labels, but from my understanding this is what that would be referred to.

I am completing the JJ Smith 30-Day Keto challenge and I think I will stick to this form of eating. I don’t know if it is truly Keto, I just know I’ve lost more weight this month (9.5lbs after some ups and downs) than I have in a long time. The new challenge I have is to incorporate this into my family life, without it becoming burdensome and overly expensive.

 

Image result for lazy keto dirty keto clean keto

Leave a comment